Cuddling The Rain

I’ve been cuddling the rain so long

Since the clumping of white clouds

And the spilling of water sky

God’s gift

Unfortunately, his love to the rain

Couldn’t enliven the green leaves

Just blow on each strand of bristle

In that rain

Here I present

With a fistful commitment

For my beloved

You’re my brother

Yet nothing from the sky

Let me grasping

Though I couldn’t cuddle the rain

And vanished in the dark

Let me have the rain hug me

Despite so many questions appear

So many doubts attend

Memories of the night will stay awake

What a beautiful night in the rain

Its love

Untouched and touched

original creator was ‘Ijonk’ Muhammad Adi Nugroho

sang pujangga UI🙂

Leave a Reply

